29
Feb
08

Books

I am following a serendipitous path on my studies, picking up what books I come across in my usual round of libraries and second hand book shops rather than ordering texts online. There’s obviously a huge amount of very diverse material, but before I get too lost in esoterica I want to try and get a sense of some of the primary sources. Fortuitous then that the first book I came across was The Early Kabbalah, a collection of writings from between the 12th and 13th centuries edited by Joseph Dan.  From the same library in South London’s Walworth Road I have also picked up a copy of Gershom Scholem’s Major Trends in Jewish Mysticism,  a scholarly overview of the whole subject.

0 Responses to “Books”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

